

President

Angel Alonso Tosso

Vice-President Eleftherios Kaklamanos

Secretary General

Farhad B. Naini

United Kingdom secretary@feo-online.com

Treasurer Isabelle Schaack

Luxembourg

Administrator

Danny Op Heij Belgium

Carole Charavet

France

Greece

Ireland

treasurer@feo-online.com

Secretary General Adjunct

Immediate Past President

webmaster@feo-online.com

Paul-Panagiotis Karvelas

Official Webmaster

Sinead O'Hanrahan

Greece

president@feo-online.com

Foederatio Europea Orthodontica - European Federation of Orthodontics

February 2024

APPLICATION PROTOCOL:

FEO Award and FEO Best Clinical Paper Award

PROTOCOL FOR SUBMISSION

- 1. The President or nominated person of FEO affiliated Societies will be asked to select their submission for the best article published in the official Journal of their Orthodontic Society. Personal submissions are not accepted.
- 2. The article must be original.
- 3. The article must have been published in the journal within the two years preceding the Award.
- 4. At least one of the authors must be a member of a FEO affiliated National Orthodontic Society.
- 5. The FEO Secretary General must receive the articles no later than the published closing date.
- 6. No late submissions will be accepted.
- 7. If the articles are not published in English they must be accompanied with an authenticated English translation. The FEO may offer a translation service, where this is not available locally, paid for by FEO.
- 8. The selected papers will be anonymised before submission to the Award Committee.
- 9. Awards will only be paid if the winning author presents their paper at the congress meeting where the award will be presented.

AWARDS COMMITTEE

- 1. The Board of FEO including the three FEO Past-Presidents comprise the Award Committee.
- 2. The Award Committee's decision will be final.

SELECTION WILL BE BASED UPON

- 1. The scope of nominee's research, with special emphasis being placed on its impact on orthodontics.
- 2. The implication of the results on clinical applications.

WINNERS

- 1. The winning author will receive an award of 1000 euro and a further single payment of 500 euro will be offered to the presenting author(s) towards covering some of their travelling expenses to make their presentation.
- 2. Awards will only be paid if the author presents their paper at the designated congress meeting.

FEO website: www.feo-online.com

Angel Alonso Tosso FEO President

Farhad B. Naini FEO Secretary General

Farhad Kajmi

Orthodontic Society of Albania

Société Belge d'Orthodontie

British Orthodontic Society

Bulgarian Orthodontic Society

Croatian Orthodontic Society

Cyprus Orthodontic Society

Société Française d'Orthopédie Dento-faciale

Germany DGKFO

Greek Orthodontic Society

Orthodontic Society of Ireland

Società Italiana di Ortodonzia

Societe Luxembourgeoise D' Orthodontie

FYR Macedonian Orthodontic Society

Asociación Mexicana de Ortodoncia

Sociedade Portuguesa de Ortopedia Dento-Facial Romanian Association for Excellence in Orthodontics

Serbian Orthodontic Society

Slovenian Orthodontic Society

Sociedad Espanola de Ortodoncia

Turkish Orthodontic Society

Corresponding Members:

Egyptian Orthodontic Society

Israeli Orthodontic Society

Lebanese Orthodontic Society

Moroccan Orthodontic Society